Public Document Pack



Committee and Date

Southern Planning Committee

21 May 2024

SOUTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 9 May 2024 11.00 - 11.10 am in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

Responsible Officer: Tim Ward Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257713

Present

Councillor David Evans (Chairman), Nick Hignett (Vice Chairman), Caroline Bagnall, Andy Boddington, Richard Huffer, Christian Lea, Hilary Luff, Nigel Lumby, Tony Parsons, Ed Potter and Robert Tindall

1 Election of Chairman

It was proposed and seconded that Councillor David Evans be elected as Chair of the southern Planning Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

RESOLVED

That Councillor David Evans be elected Chairman of the Southern Planning Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2 Apologies for Absence

There were no apologies for absence

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Nominations were received for Councillors Nick Hignett and Tony Parsons.

RESOLVED:

That Councillor Nick Hignett be appointed as Vice-Chair for the ensuing municipal year.

Signed (C	Chairman)
-----------	-----------

Date:

This page is intentionally left blank